Rothy’s Names New CEO and President as Co-Founders Move Up

Rothy’s has named Board of Directors member Jenny Ming as its new CEO and promoted current CFO and COO Dayna Quanbeck to President. The brand, which repurposes single-use plastic bottles into footwear, operates 20 stores and has a footprint in 19 countries.

Rothy’s co-founders Stephen Hawthornthwaite, the current CEO, and current President Roth Martin will transition to Chair of the Board and Chief Creative and Innovation Officer, respectively.

Ming is a retail veteran who was on the 1994 founding team of Old Navy, becoming the retailer’s first President from 1999 to 2006. She also served as President and CEO of Charlotte Russe from 2009 to 2019 and has served on the boards of companies including Kendra Scott, Levi Strauss & Co. and Kaiser Permanente.

Quanbeck, who joined Rothy’s in 2019, will expand her current roles as she takes the President title. She will continue to oversee the deployment of growth capital and manage Rothy’s finance, logistics, data analytics, retail, international and technology divisions. Quanbeck’s previous experience includes serving as CFO of Charlotte Russe and seven years at Bank of America Merrill Lynch in its consumer and retail investment banking group.

Ming and Quanbeck join Rothy’s female-led executive team, which includes Chief Product and Merchandising Officer Heather Archibald, Chief Marketing Officer Jamie Gersch, Chief Supply Chain Officer and Corporate Secretary Marie Satterfield and SVP of People Michelle Velasquez Pulido.